User Roles

There are three user roles available on the Cloudomation platform: users, workspace administrators, and system administrators.

It is important to note that all users in one Cloudomation workspace, independent of their roles, share resources. This means that all users can see, edit, and delete content created by other users such as flow scripts, settings and executions.

The user who creates a Cloudomation workspace via the sign up form automatically is assigned the role of workspace admin. All new users are initially assigned the user role.

Users

Users have the lowest level of rights on the system: they can create, execute, edit and generally work with flow scripts, but they have restricted rights with regard to some higher level administrative functions. Users can not:

  • create users
  • delete users
  • activate or deactivate users
  • list or delete all or individual Cloudomation background processes
  • list all workspaces on a Cloudomation instance
  • delete a Cloudomation workspace

Workspace Administrators

Workspace administrators are the user role with the most privileges within a Cloudomation workspace. In addition to all functionality that is available to users, workspace admins can administrate users: create, delete, activate and deactivate users.

Workspace administrators can not:

  • list or delete all or individual Cloudomation background processes
  • list all workspaces on a Cloudomation instance
  • delete a Cloudomation workspace other than their own

System Administrators

System administrators are the user role with the most privileges. They can administrate entire Cloudomation instances with several workspace accounts. This role is only available to customers with a dedicated Cloudomation instance or a self-hosted or on-premise installation. System admininstrators can administrate Cloudomation background processes, see information about all workspaces on an instance, and delete Cloudomation workspaces.